Joint industrial project LMI-SEB : ASCI



For the past ten years, the Laboratory of Multimaterials and Interfaces has been working with Groupe SEB’s research teams to offer innovative solutions for its applications. The two partners have formalized and strengthened this collaboration by creating the ASCI (Academic Standard for Cookware Industry) joint laboratory.

The principle is based on a common creation of value for each of the entities involved, namely the development of innovations resulting from the exchange between industrial know-how and academic knowledge, as well as the creation of potentially valuable knowledge. This laboratory brings together the research teams of the LMI and the Groupe SEB and responds to the problems and challenges of small domestic equipment.

Quoting Bénédicte SIMOND, Director of Research at Groupe SEB:

"The ASCI Joint Laboratory will be an accelerator of Groupe SEB’s innovation. By combining academic knowledge and industrial skills and know-how as closely as possible, the Laboratory will have to develop product applications that will enhance the work of researchers while helping to strengthen Groupe SEB’s leadership in its field.

Quoting the Director of the LMI, Arnaud BRIOUDE:

“The common laboratory is for us an opportunity to conduct research from fundamental studies to the product, taking into account industrial constraints”


Team members

Nom Statut Tél.
ACHER Loren IR-EZUS 04 28 27 10 54
JI Hyewon Doctorant.e
PONTILLE Laurie IE-EZUS 04 28 27 10 54
VUILLET-A-CILES Victor IR-EZUS 04 28 27 10 54

Laboratoire Commun LMI-SEB : ASCI



Depuis une dizaine d’années, le Laboratoire des Multimatériaux et Interfaces travaille avec les équipes Recherche du Groupe SEB dans le but de proposer des solutions innovantes pour ses applications. Les deux partenaires ont formalisé et renforcé cette collaboration, en créant le laboratoire commun ASCI (Academic Standard for Cookware Industry).

Le principe réside dans une création commune de valeur pour chacune des entités impliquées, à savoir le développement d’innovations issues de l’échange entre le savoir-faire industriel et la connaissance académique, ainsi que la création de connaissances potentiellement valorisables. Ce laboratoire rassemble les équipes de recherche du LMI et du Groupe SEB et répond aux problématiques et aux enjeux du domaine des petits équipements domestiques.

Le mot de la Directrice de la Recherche du Groupe SEB, Bénédicte SIMOND :

« Le Laboratoire Commun ASCI sera un accélérateur de l’innovation du Groupe SEB. Grâce à l’association au plus près des connaissances académiques et des compétences et savoir-faire industriels, le Laboratoire devra donner naissance à des applications produits qui valoriseront le travail des chercheurs tout en contribuant à renforcer le leadership du Groupe SEB dans son domaine »

Le mot du Directeur du LMI, Arnaud BRIOUDE :

« Le laboratoire commun est pour nous l’occasion de mener des recherches depuis les études fondamentales jusqu’au produit, en prenant en compte des contraintes industrielles »


Membres de l’équipe

Nom Statut Tél.
ACHER Loren IR-EZUS 04 28 27 10 54
GARINO Nicolas T-EZUS 04 28 27 10 54
PONTILLE Laurie IE-EZUS 04 28 27 10 54
VUILLET-A-CILES Victor IR-EZUS 04 28 27 10 54